PanelCensus

North Wind Renewable Energy

Recently active

Solar installer based in Wisconsin · installer record #8697 resolved from 674 public installation records.

At a glance

North Wind Renewable Energy is a solar installer with 674 recorded installations totalling 8.7 MW, dated 2009 to 2025. All of its records are in Wisconsin, where it ranks 6th of 119 profiled installers by volume and 578th of 10,537 nationally. Its median installed price for solar-only systems in 2025 is $3.61/W before incentives, across 64 priced systems.

Recorded installs
674
Total capacity
8.7 MW
DC nameplate
Median system
6.5 kW
≈ $23,875
Median price
$3.61/W
2025 · solar only · 64 priced
Third-party owned
—
not reported in this state
Battery attach
—
not reported in this state
First recorded
2009
Last recorded
2025

Track record

Install volume by year

2009
1
2010
6
2011
7
2012
8
2013
12
2014
29
2015
28
2016
38
2017
49
2018
49
2019
48
2020
75
2021
66
2022
81
2023
70
2024
43
2025
64

Recorded installs per year; prices by year are in the table below.

Pricing

Price by year (solar only)

YearPriced systemsNorth Wind Renewable EnergyWisconsin medianvs state
202564$3.61/W$3.56/W+1%
202443$3.55/W$3.50/W+1%
202370$3.80/W$3.75/W+1%
202281$3.73/W$3.38/W+10%
202166$3.08/W$3.53/W−13%
202075$2.99/W$3.42/W−13%
201944$2.94/W$3.19/W−8%
201847$3.06/W$2.74/W+12%
201746$2.91/W$2.90/W+0%
201638$3.50/W$3.30/W+6%
201524$4.23/W$3.48/W+22%

Median installed price per DC watt before incentives, systems without a battery, by the year in the public record. Years with fewer than five priced systems are left out.

Why a company's own figure can differ from this one
  • Timing. These prices come from state incentive filings, published about once a year, so the latest full year here is 2025. Prices moved down in many states after 2023; a company's current quotes can be lower (or higher) than its last full year on record.
  • Dates. A filing is dated when the program processed it, not when the job was sold, so jobs can land in a different month or year than in the company's own books.
  • What the price includes. The filed price is the whole project as reported to the program, which can include loan dealer fees, electrical panel upgrades or roof work. A company's internal figure often leaves those out.
  • Batteries. Systems flagged with a battery are excluded here; a battery the filing didn't flag can still raise a year's median.

Latest records

Most recent recorded installs

DateLocationSizePriceOwnership
Dec 5, 2025Athens, WI12.8 kW$54,495—
Dec 5, 2025Wausau, WI6.5 kW$23,645—
Dec 4, 2025Stratford, WI9.7 kW$30,446—
Dec 4, 2025Dodgeville, WI14.5 kW$58,400—
Dec 3, 2025Amherst, WI8.8 kW$24,880—
Nov 20, 2025Stevens Point, WI5.9 kW$20,250—
Nov 13, 2025Athens, WI11.6 kW$44,164—
Nov 13, 2025Amherst, WI118.3 kW$227,900—
Nov 12, 2025Stevens Point, WI8.9 kW$53,135—
Nov 10, 2025Edgar, WI10.7 kW$32,832—

See all 674 installations →searchable & filterable; export to CSV with a free account

Service geography

Busiest cities

Stevens Point, WI 130Wausau, WI 35Amherst, WI 28Wisconsin Rapids, WI 26Waupaca, WI 25Plover, WI 23Marshfield, WI 21

Record

Installer ID
PC-8697
First recorded install
Dec 29, 2009
Last recorded install
Dec 5, 2025
Priced records
654

Is this your company?

Owners can claim this profile free with a work email to keep the website and description current and post the company's own price figures beside ours.

If a record here isn't yours, a state is wrong, or a figure looks off, report a correction. We read every one and fix the record, usually within a few days.

How does North Wind Renewable Energy compare with other installers in Wisconsin?

By recorded installations North Wind Renewable Energy ranks 6th among the 119 installers based in Wisconsin with five or more records. Its 2025 solar-only median of $3.61/W is roughly in line with the Wisconsin median of $3.56/W on the same basis. Its median system, 6.5 kW, is about 12% below the state median of 7.4 kW. Installers of similar recorded volume in Wisconsin include Olson Solar Energy (1,348), Full Spectrum Solar (964) and Midwest Solar Power (722).

How has North Wind Renewable Energy's installation volume changed?

North Wind Renewable Energy's earliest dated installation on record is from 2009. It has recorded installations in 17 calendar years. The busiest year was 2022, with 81 installations. 2025, its latest year with records, has 64. Its median price per watt moved from $7.13/W in 2009 to $3.61/W in 2025. The most recent recorded installation is dated Dec 5, 2025.

Where does North Wind Renewable Energy install solar?

All recorded installations are in Wisconsin. The cities with the most of its installations are Stevens Point, WI (130), Wausau, WI (35), Amherst, WI (28), Wisconsin Rapids, WI (26) and Waupaca, WI (25).

Frequently asked questions

How many solar installations has North Wind Renewable Energy completed?

PanelCensus records 674 installations by North Wind Renewable Energy, from Dec 29, 2009 to Dec 5, 2025, totalling 8.7 MW of capacity. Public reporting varies by state, so the company's true total may be higher.

What does North Wind Renewable Energy charge for solar?

For solar-only systems installed in 2025, the median reported price is $3.61/W before incentives, across 64 priced systems. The Wisconsin median on the same basis is $3.56/W. Across all 654 priced systems since 2009, including battery systems, the median is $3.45/W. Prices are the total project cost reported to state incentive programs, divided by the system's DC watts, so they can include electrical upgrades or other work billed with the solar.

Where does North Wind Renewable Energy install solar?

All 674 recorded installations are in Wisconsin, the most of them in Stevens Point.

Is North Wind Renewable Energy still installing solar?

The most recent installation attributed to North Wind Renewable Energy in the public records is dated Dec 5, 2025; 2025 has 64 recorded installations. Records reach PanelCensus months to a couple of years after installation, so recent activity may not appear yet.

Related installers and places

Dataset updated . Sources: LBNL Tracking the Sun + permit and program records; installer resolved by exact-normalized name matching.

About this data

Source: Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory's Tracking the Sun, merged with city permit records, state incentive programs and the USGS U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database / EIA-860 plant registers, as published September 21, 2026 — PanelCensus refreshes it as each source publishes new records. See the methodology for how records are matched, cleaned and scored.

Cite as: PanelCensus, “North Wind Renewable Energy, solar installer (Wisconsin)”, https://panelcensus.com/installers/wisconsin/north-wind-renewable-energy-8697 (data as of September 21, 2026).