PanelCensus

Eland Electric

Recently active

elandelectric.com/?utm_source=cumulus&utm_medium=onlinepresence&utm_campaign=gbp ↗

Solar installer based in Wisconsin · installer record #4072 resolved from 646 public installation records.

At a glance

Eland Electric is a solar installer with 646 recorded installations totalling 9.8 MW, dated 2010 to 2025. All of its records are in Wisconsin, where it ranks 7th of 119 profiled installers by volume and 595th of 10,537 nationally. Its median installed price for solar-only systems in 2025 is $2.69/W before incentives, across 93 priced systems.

Recorded installs
646
Total capacity
9.8 MW
DC nameplate
Median system
7.7 kW
≈ $23,100
Median price
$2.69/W
2025 · solar only · 93 priced
Third-party owned
—
not reported in this state
Battery attach
—
not reported in this state
First recorded
2010
Last recorded
2025

Track record

Install volume by year

2010
6
2011
12
2012
5
2013
5
2014
25
2015
28
2016
26
2017
32
2018
37
2019
23
2020
59
2021
46
2022
72
2023
96
2024
81
2025
93

Recorded installs per year; prices by year are in the table below.

Pricing

Price by year (solar only)

YearPriced systemsEland ElectricWisconsin medianvs state
202593$2.69/W$3.56/W−24%
202481$3.00/W$3.50/W−14%
202396$3.00/W$3.75/W−20%
202272$2.87/W$3.38/W−15%
202146$2.60/W$3.53/W−26%
202059$2.57/W$3.42/W−25%
201921$2.73/W$3.19/W−14%
201833$2.53/W$2.74/W−8%
201728$2.55/W$2.90/W−12%
201626$2.94/W$3.30/W−11%
201525$3.21/W$3.48/W−8%

Median installed price per DC watt before incentives, systems without a battery, by the year in the public record. Years with fewer than five priced systems are left out.

Why a company's own figure can differ from this one
  • Timing. These prices come from state incentive filings, published about once a year, so the latest full year here is 2025. Prices moved down in many states after 2023; a company's current quotes can be lower (or higher) than its last full year on record.
  • Dates. A filing is dated when the program processed it, not when the job was sold, so jobs can land in a different month or year than in the company's own books.
  • What the price includes. The filed price is the whole project as reported to the program, which can include loan dealer fees, electrical panel upgrades or roof work. A company's internal figure often leaves those out.
  • Batteries. Systems flagged with a battery are excluded here; a battery the filing didn't flag can still raise a year's median.

Latest records

Most recent recorded installs

DateLocationSizePriceOwnership
Dec 8, 2025New Franken, WI11.7 kW$31,350—
Dec 5, 2025Abrams, WI9 kW$24,000—
Dec 5, 2025Ephraim, WI7.2 kW$41,000—
Dec 5, 2025Ellison Bay, WI16.2 kW$40,500—
Dec 4, 2025Kaukauna, WI3.2 kW$9,700—
Nov 21, 2025Oshkosh, WI7.2 kW$35,175—
Nov 21, 2025Kewaunee, WI3.6 kW$9,500—
Nov 20, 2025Baileys Harbor, WI6.8 kW$17,900—
Nov 19, 2025Baileys Harbor, WI3.6 kW$10,600—
Nov 18, 2025Sturgeon Bay, WI9 kW$30,900—

See all 646 installations →searchable & filterable; export to CSV with a free account

Service geography

Busiest cities

Green Bay, WI 138De Pere, WI 51Sturgeon Bay, WI 35Denmark, WI 15Appleton, WI 14

Record

Installer ID
PC-4072
First recorded install
Feb 6, 2010
Last recorded install
Dec 8, 2025
Priced records
623

Is this your company?

Owners can claim this profile free with a work email to keep the website and description current and post the company's own price figures beside ours.

If a record here isn't yours, a state is wrong, or a figure looks off, report a correction. We read every one and fix the record, usually within a few days.

How does Eland Electric compare with other installers in Wisconsin?

By recorded installations Eland Electric ranks 7th among the 119 installers based in Wisconsin with five or more records. Its 2025 solar-only median of $2.69/W is about 24% below the Wisconsin median of $3.56/W on the same basis. Its median system, 7.7 kW, is roughly in line with the state median of 7.4 kW. Installers of similar recorded volume in Wisconsin include Full Spectrum Solar (964), Midwest Solar Power (722) and North Wind Renewable Energy (674).

How has Eland Electric's installation volume changed?

Eland Electric's earliest dated installation on record is from 2010. It has recorded installations in 16 calendar years. The busiest year was 2023, with 96 installations. 2025, its latest year with records, has 93. Its median price per watt moved from $7.02/W in 2010 to $2.69/W in 2025. The most recent recorded installation is dated Dec 8, 2025.

Where does Eland Electric install solar?

All recorded installations are in Wisconsin. The cities with the most of its installations are Green Bay, WI (138), De Pere, WI (51), Sturgeon Bay, WI (35), Denmark, WI (15) and Appleton, WI (14).

Frequently asked questions

How many solar installations has Eland Electric completed?

PanelCensus records 646 installations by Eland Electric, from Feb 6, 2010 to Dec 8, 2025, totalling 9.8 MW of capacity. Public reporting varies by state, so the company's true total may be higher.

What does Eland Electric charge for solar?

For solar-only systems installed in 2025, the median reported price is $2.69/W before incentives, across 93 priced systems. The Wisconsin median on the same basis is $3.56/W. Across all 623 priced systems since 2010, including battery systems, the median is $2.87/W. Prices are the total project cost reported to state incentive programs, divided by the system's DC watts, so they can include electrical upgrades or other work billed with the solar.

Where does Eland Electric install solar?

All 646 recorded installations are in Wisconsin, the most of them in Green Bay.

Is Eland Electric still installing solar?

The most recent installation attributed to Eland Electric in the public records is dated Dec 8, 2025; 2025 has 93 recorded installations. Records reach PanelCensus months to a couple of years after installation, so recent activity may not appear yet.

Related installers and places

Dataset updated . Sources: LBNL Tracking the Sun + permit and program records; installer resolved by exact-normalized name matching.

About this data

Source: Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory's Tracking the Sun, merged with city permit records, state incentive programs and the USGS U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database / EIA-860 plant registers, as published September 21, 2026 — PanelCensus refreshes it as each source publishes new records. See the methodology for how records are matched, cleaned and scored.

Cite as: PanelCensus, “Eland Electric, solar installer (Wisconsin)”, https://panelcensus.com/installers/wisconsin/eland-electric-4072 (data as of September 21, 2026).