PanelCensus

Sun Daughters Solar

No recent records

Solar installer based in Wisconsin · installer record #12233 resolved from 8 public installation records.

At a glance

Sun Daughters Solar is a solar installer with 8 recorded installations totalling 33 kW, dated 2012 to 2019. All of its records are in Wisconsin, where it ranks 97th of 119 profiled installers by volume and 8,054th of 10,537 nationally.

Recorded installs
8
Total capacity
33 kW
DC nameplate
Median system
3.8 kW
≈ $15,110
Median price
—
too few priced systems
Third-party owned
—
not reported in this state
Battery attach
—
not reported in this state
First recorded
2012
Last recorded
2019

Track record

Install volume by year

2012
1
2013
1
2016
2
2017
2
2018
1
2019
1

Recorded installs per year.

Latest records

Most recent recorded installs

DateLocationSizePriceOwnership
Jul 22, 2019Lac Du Flambeau, WI6.9 kW$20,685—
Aug 8, 2018Rhinelander, WI3 kW$13,000—
Nov 15, 2017Fifield, WI6.1 kW$18,750—
Nov 6, 2017Saint Germain, WI6.1 kW$19,577—
Jul 9, 2016Three Lakes, WI4.6 kW$14,470—
Jan 2, 2016Hiles, WI1.5 kW$6,840—
Sep 27, 2013Land O Lakes, WI2.7 kW$15,750—
Oct 14, 2012Suring, WI2 kW$10,936—

Service geography

Busiest cities

Hiles, WI 1Three Lakes, WI 1Rhinelander, WI 1Suring, WI 1Fifield, WI 1Lac Du Flambeau, WI 1Saint Germain, WI 1Land O Lakes, WI 1

Record

Installer ID
PC-12233
First recorded install
Oct 14, 2012
Last recorded install
Jul 22, 2019
Priced records
8

Is this your company?

Owners can claim this profile free with a work email to keep the website and description current and post the company's own price figures beside ours.

If a record here isn't yours, a state is wrong, or a figure looks off, report a correction. We read every one and fix the record, usually within a few days.

How does Sun Daughters Solar compare with other installers in Wisconsin?

By recorded installations Sun Daughters Solar ranks 97th among the 119 installers based in Wisconsin with five or more records. Its median system, 3.8 kW, is about half of the state median of 7.4 kW. Installers of similar recorded volume in Wisconsin include Johnson Controls (9), Csi Sun (8) and Duck Creek Engineering (8).

How has Sun Daughters Solar's installation volume changed?

Sun Daughters Solar's earliest dated installation on record is from 2012. It has recorded installations in 6 calendar years. The busiest year was 2016, with 2 installations. 2019, its latest year with records, has 1. Its median price per watt moved from $5.47/W in 2012 to $2.98/W in 2019. The most recent recorded installation is dated Jul 22, 2019. No installation in the public records is dated within the last three years.

Where does Sun Daughters Solar install solar?

All recorded installations are in Wisconsin. The cities with the most of its installations are Hiles, WI (1), Three Lakes, WI (1), Rhinelander, WI (1), Suring, WI (1) and Fifield, WI (1).

Frequently asked questions

How many solar installations has Sun Daughters Solar completed?

PanelCensus records 8 installations by Sun Daughters Solar, from Oct 14, 2012 to Jul 22, 2019, totalling 33 kW of capacity. Public reporting varies by state, so the company's true total may be higher.

What does Sun Daughters Solar charge for solar?

The median installed price across 8 priced systems from all years is $3.77/W before incentives (median system 3.8 kW, about $15,110). The Wisconsin median is $3.52/W. Prices are the total project cost reported to state programs, so they can include work billed with the solar.

Where does Sun Daughters Solar install solar?

All 8 recorded installations are in Wisconsin, the most of them in Hiles.

Is Sun Daughters Solar still installing solar?

The most recent installation attributed to Sun Daughters Solar in the public records is dated Jul 22, 2019; 2019 has 1 recorded installation. Records reach PanelCensus months to a couple of years after installation, so recent activity may not appear yet.

Related installers and places

Dataset updated . Sources: LBNL Tracking the Sun + permit and program records; installer resolved by exact-normalized name matching.

About this data

Source: Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory's Tracking the Sun, merged with city permit records, state incentive programs and the USGS U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database / EIA-860 plant registers, as published September 21, 2026 — PanelCensus refreshes it as each source publishes new records. See the methodology for how records are matched, cleaned and scored.

Cite as: PanelCensus, “Sun Daughters Solar, solar installer (Wisconsin)”, https://panelcensus.com/installers/wisconsin/sun-daughters-solar-12233 (data as of September 21, 2026).